Good News: Island Rose Offers Lower Rates in All LBC Branches this October

There’s no doubt about it.

Flowers are gifts that warm the heart, no matter the day or occasion. This is why LBC is giving customers a chance to show loved ones how much they care by giving special discounts when they purchase from their partner Island Rose.

Under the promo, Island Rose will offer a 12% discount for every order of 3 stem, 6 stem, 1 dozen and 2 dozens red rose arrangements from October 1-31, 2018.

With the special discount, a 3 stem rose is now priced at P704; a 6 stem rose is at P1,012; 1 dozen is now at 1,830; and 2 dozen now costs only P2,596.

In enhancing their offerings in all LBC branches nationwide, Island Rose wants to remind customers that gifting flowers is not only limited to Valentine’s Day and Mother’s Day – and are the perfect tokens during birthdays, anniversaries and graduation and even, during ordinary days when one just needs to send their love and thoughts to someone they hold dear.

So make someone feel special by giving them any of island Rose’s special flower arrangements. Visit any of LBC’s hundreds of branches today!

A Complete List of Philippine Holidays in 2018

We may be more than halfway through the year but I still keep forgetting the exact dates of a number of Philippine Holidays. I’m sharing a complete list here for easy reference.

Based on Proclamation No. 269 signed by President Rodrigo Duterte last July 2017, these are the Philippine Holidays for 2018:

Regular holidays

January 12018, Monday – New Year’s Day
March 29, 2018 – Maundy Thursday
March 30, 2018 – Good Friday
April 9, 2018, Monday – Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1, 2018, Tuesday – Labor Day
June 12, 2018, Tuesday – Independence Day
June 15, 2018, Friday – Eid’l Fitr
August 21, 2018, Tuesday – Eid’l Adha
August 27, 2018, last Monday of August – National Heroes’ Day
November 30, 2018, Friday – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2018, Tuesday – Christmas Day
December 30, 2018, Sunday – Rizal Day

Special non-working days:

February 16, 2018, Friday – Chinese New Year
February 25, 2018, Sunday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
March 31, 2018 – Black Saturday
August 21, 2018, Tuesday – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2018, Thursday – All Saints’ Day
December 31, 2018, Monday – last day of the year

Additional special non-working holidays:

May 14, 2018, Monday – barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan elections
November 2, 2018, Friday
December 24, 2018, Monday